What the hell do I know…?

If you know me, you know I had a baby 5 months and 3 days ago. I can count it down to the hours and minutes- but let’s face it… you probably don’t care.

Since I’ve had my son, a few mums have reached out to me and asked me for advice or my opinion on various things ”mummy/baby” related. I always think to myself- ”What the hell do I know…?” but I always try to help however I can.

You see, this whole mother thing doesn’t come with a manual. Of course there are various self help books and such but I honestly haven’t found one that’s my ‘definite go to’.

So what do I do, you may ask… well, I employ a bit of common sense, a bit of reading and very much appreciated advice from friends who are also mums and hope for the best.

To date, Liam (my son) is fine.

SO now to the business of this blog.

I am currently home with Liam- possibly until he turns 1 and while I love my boy, it’s only so interesting talking to a 5 month (and 3 days) old baby. If you know me, you know I am very opinionated and I don’t care too much about what people think (my days for that are long over).

Since I love to write and I have tons of opinions- I figure why not blog about this new adventure called mummyhood. Which direction is this blog going to go in? NO idea… but if I Can help another mum or entertain someone reading this- all the while doing something I love (writing)- well, why not?!

 

Disclaimer: This is NOT for the faint of heart, play by ALL the damn rules, judgy, boring mother.

Who is this blog catered to? New OPEN-MINDED mums, future mums, friends, family and quiet maccos.

Let’s see where this goes.

4 thoughts on “What the hell do I know…?”

Leave a Reply

